What's up with the WU widget/

My WU is starting to act up it is displaying low temperatures where it should be displaying Highs and highs in the lows. as well the three day forecast doesn’t start at the next day which today should be Tuesday. Instead it starts at Thursday.
It also appears to show yesterdays forecast as it says 0% of rain and it has been raining on and off all day , certainly more then 0% chance.
Has anyone else noticed this or is it just my setup?

I’m not sure if my API key got changed as I just cut and pasted it again into the widget and restarted the service. This seems to have fixed the temperature and 3 day forecast display but it is still reading 0% rain and it is still raining :crazy_face:

I’m new to HG so is this common to have to restart the WU service?

It seems that Weather Underground has completely closed free access to their API https://www.wunderground.com/weather/api/

Yes, however I still have an active API key.
I suspect they will bring back the free keys when users start moving their PWS info elsewhere. Free PWS info is what helped build this organization.

Like all good things free access to WU has ended. Commercial vendors are now supplying an API key with their systems. The payment to WU is built into their systems sale price.

If your setup really depended on weather reports you could purchase a key from WU.

There’s a few other weather utilities in the MIG installer that may be of use to you.

If its a paid option then I would remove it from being a pre-installed widget, didnt the jkutils have some other option in it?

My member ship indicates paid until 2019 so the widget still should and does work (other then yesterday) until then.
I suspect in 2019 my WU widget will cease to work but if it starts to act up regularly I’ll be removing it before that.

@Petediscrete
I actually use both WU and OW (Open Weather) so yes there is another option to use.

@David_Wallis I agree WU should be removed from being preinstalled.