Open Weather Map and Version question

I have been using the Open Weather Map app for many years to turn lights on and off at the ranch. I just noticed that it has stopped updating. The error message I get when trying to “restart” it is—
ERROR: unable to get data from
]service. ‘string’ does not
contain a definition for ‘sys’

I am not a programmer just a long time user of HG. Any help with this error message would be greatly appreciated.
Also what is the latest version of HG?
Thank you for taking the time to look at this post…Alan

Alan:
I wonder if the problem is a mismatch in the Open Weather versions. Currently at version 3.0 (see Weather API - OpenWeatherMap). …The HG website is at https://homegenie.it – I didn’t see a version in a quick wandering but looks like I should update mine!

Barry,
Thank you for your idea. I am at a loss on my end as I am an appliance operator not a programmer. Should you decide to upgrade to version 3.0 would you be so kind as to let me know the step by step path you took to complete the change.
My basic need is just a way to track the sunset and sunset timing for the range z-wave modules.
Alan

OpenWeather working fine here on HG 1.3 v19.

What hardware and OS are you running HG on. Have you recently updated the OS.

Personally I wouldn’t upgrade to HG 1.4. Not enough testers road tested it (one I think) and you’ll get little or no support from the author these days.

Just answer the questions above and we can take it from there

Running Win11. I have all the latest updates.
I do not plan on upgrading HG. It’s been running the ranch as it us for years. Only clich is the weather app that I only use for Solar times.
Thanks for the help.

Ah, I’m running in Linux. You possibly did a Windows update that broke compatibility. Can’t really say for certain without a log.

Do you have a program called JKUtils Solar Altitude installed on HG. Go to Configure>Programs>Weather and Environment and confirm if you have it or not.